Diocese and Bishop

Archdiocese of Toronto – Archbishop Thomas Collins


Upcoming Events


Meeting Times & Location

Club meetings are held every first Saturdays of each month at St. Barnabas Parish, located at 10 Washburn Way, Scarborough, Ontario. Meetings start with Eucharistic Adoration at 8:00 am, followed by mass at 9:00 am, and then proceed to a breakfast buffet at St. Barnabas Parish hall, fellowship and general meeting.

The Executive Officers meet after the general meeting.


Members consist of married couples, single men and women who are dedicated to the Catholic faith, of various ethnic backgrounds and parishioners of St. Patrick’s & St. Justin Martyr’s in Markham and parishioners of St. Barnabas, St. Aidan, St. Martin de Porres, St. Joseph’s Highland Creek, St. Thomas More, St. Bartholomew and Precious Blood in Scarborough. Our club roster presently stands at 52 members. We are continuing to promote the club to other parishes in Markham and Scarborough and our goal is to have representations from parishes such as St. Boniface, Immaculate Heart of Mary, St. Rose of Lima, St. Thomas the Apostle, Prince of Peace, St. Mark’s Church, by 2010.

Annual Dues

Annual dues are for $200 for married couple and $120 for single person. New members are always welcome.

Annual Club Activities

Our members participate in each Parish’s travelling chalice and in annual joint Toronto Serra Club activities such as: Serra’s Ordinandi Dinner, Serra’s Altar Server Awards, Serra’s Priest Appreciation Dinner & Serra Club Spring & Fall conferences.

Recent News

Breakfast with Seminarians, Travelling Vocation families [Vocation Awareness Day]
October 2012
Read the story and see the pictures.

December 9, 2010 – Reflection for the First Anniversary

Report on Serra Fall Conference held at Mount Carmel Retreat Centre, Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada, on November 12 to 14, 2010. Download the PDF

First Annual Priest Appreciation Dinner
at St. Justin Martyr’s Parish on Thursday, June 10, 2010
Read the story and see the pictures.

List of Officers